Reviews

7.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
7.2
Property location
7.6
Facilities
7.0
Staff
8.3
Value
7.7

Reviews

    David
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    12 April 2018
    Location in Spanish area
    Zhivko
    bg

    Review score

    7.9
    3 April 2018
    - really missed a sink in the room
    - good location, value for money, the man at reception was very friendly
    andrew
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 November 2017

    Will return

    Large spacious room.friendly efficient staff. Two bathrooms
    adrian
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    13 November 2017

    Great value for a simple but effective hostal.Been before, will return i hope

    open courtyard flooded during a storm,bed leg collapsed but was easily put back!Reception is generally closed,tough when you dont have a mobile phone!
    Very nice owner and located away from the tourist strip,in amongst the local people.Fridge in room useful when self catering too!
    Alice
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    20 October 2017

    Basic but perfectly fine; clean, friendly and cheap. Would stay again

    Would be better with a kettle, shared bathroom but no soap provided.
    Great value for money and everything you need, no frills, very clean.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 October 2017
    Quiet, clean and well priced
    Steve samme
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    6 October 2017

    Absolute bargain

    Very clean
    Anthony
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    24 September 2017

    You get what you pay for

    Quite noisy with people in and out and using bathrooms
    Easy to get to and everything on hand
    Colin
    ie

    Review score

    5.8
    22 August 2017

    Somewhere to sleep- that's it

    No windows in the room, squeaky bed. However cheap and cheerful- you get what you pay for
    Cheap
    Isabel
    de

    Review score

    4.6
    8 August 2017

    Wouldnt go there again..

    No staff was there when we arrived so we had to contact them by phone to get into the hostel. Later someone scanned our ID-Cards and that was the first and last time we saw somebody from the staff. Our room was smelling of cigarette fume. But we couldnt even contact someone and ask for another room because there was no one. We had a small fridge which wasn't working and again we couldnt even ask for another one. Actually it is quite far to the beach (20min or more). Even at checkout time we were alone and there was no one we could give our key. There were only two bathrooms for the whole hostel.
    Little terrace, actually quite clean (when you ignore the smell)
    Voyager 1
    es

    Review score

    2.9
    21 July 2017

    Not advisable to book this property, very noisy, not very clean, dark and very expensive.

    Very uncomfortable foam mattress and awful bed. Disgusting smelling in a very closed, dark bedroom. Had to have the air conditioning switched on all night long since there was no ventilation in the room. Noises all around, noisy guests and very thin walls and doors. Polluted air everywhere. Dirty bathrooms, not cleaned very carefully.
    Wifi connection was good.
    Dave
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    11 June 2017

    Extremely Friendly, Clean, and Pleasant.

    No reception or foyer.
    I liked the family-run, personal contact nature of the hotel. The owner and his son were extremely helpful. The room terrace is fantastic!
    Ricardo
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    29 May 2017

    Nice place in an amazing location!

    The wifi was not great - very slow connection.
    Very well located - short walk to the zoo, town centre and beach. Supermarket, shops and launderette very close as well. Nice room with all comodities. Good price.
    Steve
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    12 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrew
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    7 May 2017
    Very basic but very clean.. for short term stop over satisfied..
    Bernard
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    18 March 2017

    Cool in the rooms and useless showers in a nice area with a friendly owner.

    Showers were rubbish. No heating in the rooms.
    Nice owner, good location
    Corine
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    6 February 2017

    Great place good location

    Beetje lawaai zaterdagnacht
    Hygiene en bed
    Mimoun
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    15 January 2017

    The hostel is quite basic for a deserving price tag.

    Facilities pretty basic, and shared among guests. However, the inconvenience is being reflected on the price.
    The hostel was within a walking distance of local shops and restaurants. The staff are polite and welcoming. WiFi was stable and well connected.
    Helle
    dk

    Review score

    7.5
    22 December 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mimoun
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    10 December 2016

    The hostal is ceb

    The beds are sponge beds
Loading reviews